• Senior Prof. Gamini Senanayake,
  • Vice Chancellor
  • University of Ruhuna
  • Dr. Nayana Alagiyawanna,
  • Deputy Vice Chancellor
  • University of Ruhuna

Current Visitor

You are Welcome to

The 13th Academic Sessions and 12th Vice Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony of University of Ruhuna is planned to be held on 02nd March 2016 at University of Ruhuna. The Organizing Committee is inviting Abstracts and Extended Abstracts for oral/poster presentations for the technical sessions. Submissions are restricted to Academic/Academic Supportive/Administrative/Non-Academic staff and students of University of Ruhuna.


Only online submissions are accepted.

 Programme Schedule

 Guidelines for preparing ORAL presentations

 Guidelines for preparing Poster presentations

 Winner of the 12th Vice-Chancellor's Awards - 2015


The Most Outstanding Scholar

          Dr. (Mrs) B. C. Walpola

The Most Outstanding Young Researcher

          Dr. (Mrs) N. M. Wickramage

The Highest Recipient of Grants

          Prof. P. Mangala C. S. De Silva

The Most Outstanding Convener of International Conferences/promoter of International Relations

          Dr. P. V. De Silva

Faculty Coordinators